Grace & Frankie: A Netflix Must

If you haven’t heard of Grace & Frankie, it is a delightful show on Netflix that just went into it’s 3rd season. I am on Spring Break currently, so I decided to devote my morning to watching the new season in it’s entirety and I have no regrets.

My love for Jane Fonda and Lilly Tomlin started when I was a little girl and my mom showed me the movie 9 to 5. These two are hilarious together while portraying strong independent women.

The premise of Grace & Frankie, without giving too much away, is that Lily Tomlin and Jane Fonda’s husbands (played by Martin Sheen and Sam Waterson) come out to their wives and decide they want divorces so that they can marry each other. Fonda and Tomlin’s characters are not too fond of each other, but a friendship grows while they experience the same thing together.

There is no shortage of laughs in this show while the writers tackle a tricky subject matter. Despite the main characters being notably older than I am, I still find them all relatable and refreshingly real considering it is a scripted show. I highly recommend checking out the show, the trailer is below.

Happy Viewing!

-Melissa

Leave a Reply

