Some quotes about love from famous authors:

“Lust is so inadequate, and loving exhausts me.” – Anne Sexton, A Self-Portrait In Letters

“Let me glimpse inside your velvet bones.” – Edgar Allen Poe

“But someday sooner or later our passion would have cooled- inevitably- it’s the way with everything human.” – Gustave Flaubert, Madame Bovary

“To have her here in bed with me, breathing on me, her hair in my mouth- I count that something of a miracle.” – Henry Miller, Tropic of Cancer

“I am always in love.” – Ernest Hemingway, The Sun Also Rises

“She is sugar, curiosity, and rain.”- E. Lockhart, We Were Liars

“The broken heart. You think you will die,but you just keep living, day after terrible day.” -Charles Dickens, Great Expectations

“The anxiety of falling in love could not find repose except in bed.” – Gabriel Garcia Marquez, One Hundred Years of Solitude

“It’s enough for me to be sure that you and I exist at this moment.” – Gabriel Garcia Marquez, Love in the Time of Cholera

–L

Leave a Reply

