Happy Poetry Month

Good-morning Bingers and Bingettes!

Yes, I’m back so that means it’s Friday!

Welcome to April. This is one of my favorite months because it’s National Poetry month. If your a poet or just love to read poetry this is a great time to see some great writing. Also, it’s a great time to learn and review the art. I’ve been writing poetry since the age of five. I practiced poetry before I knew it was an actual craft. So It’s amazing to find out the history of poetry and all the amazing poets who paved the way for others to create. I think all of us are poets in our way. Music is the universal language and poetry is the worldwide format. It’s been said that music is poetry in motion. I believe that. Not just a rapper, also a poet, legendary Tupac Shakur is one of my favorites. Every rapper (if they write) is a poet but not every poet is a rapper. Poetry is an art.

My five favorite poets:

  1. Tupac Amaru Shakur
  2. Henry Longfellow
  3. Edgar Allan Poe
  4. Maya Angelou
  5. Tracy Chapman

So in honor of National Poetry Month share a poem or praise your favorite poets.

pac

Happy Friday Bingers! Easter is on the way and that means bunnies lol =0

Peace&Love,

Cjay.

Leave a Reply

