Calling All Crazy Cat Ladies!

I don’t know about you, dear readers, but I’m about one or two cat adoptions away from crazy cat lady status. Erica here, and I have three cats: Jezebel, the cross-eyed tuxedo, Foxy Boy, my little cuddle-bug, and Malachi, R.I.P. Some days, my little furbabies seem like my one true source of pure life joy. That’s why, when I’m having a bad day, I like to binge on cat videos. For your viewing pleasure, I’ve compiled a list of my top five favorite cat videos:

The first is a classic from America’s Funniest Home Videos, featuring all of the inexplicable behaviors that make cats so fabulous: their butt-wiggling, their contortionist abilities, and their penchant for attacking babies, dogs, and even themselves in mirrors.

The next video is a clever spoof of the masked villain Bane from the Batman franchise. With over eight million views in YouTube and multiple sequels, BloodBlitz Comedy has a real comedic winner with BaneCat!

This one, the stalking cat, always makes me laugh. Wait for it… Wait for it…

If this next one doesn’t make you smile, you have no soul (or maybe your soul was obliterated by BaneCat).

Last but not least, this video is one of my all-time favorites. I’m sure we’ve all felt a little bit like Henri, a cat in the midst of an existential crisis, in this film noir parody.

That’s all for now! Tune in next Thursday!

Leave a Reply

