Music to my Ears

Last weekend, my friend was visiting from Florida. He was interested in visiting all of my favorite places to go on my time off. One night, we ended up in downtown Santa Cruz, CA. We got there pretty late so not a lot was open, but we managed to wander into my favorite record store a few minutes before they closed. We left with my favorite She & Him album on vinyl, and the new Red Hot Chili Peppers album on CD. If you consider yourself an old soul, or if you’re a fellow Zooey Deschanel enthusiast, then you should definitely check out the ablum: Classics by She & Him.

If you’re ever meandering around Santa Cruz, make an effort to check out Streetlight Records and the Verve coffee place there. Don’t forget to stop into the local Pizza My Heart for a t-shirt and a slice!

Hope your Monday wasn’t too sour!

–L

Leave a Reply

