Thursdays: The Five Rules of the Blissful Binge

Greetings, readers and fellow binge-enthusiasts! My name is Erica, and I’m your blogger extraordinaire on Thursdays. I enjoy a good binge in the many realms of my life: food, whether I’m cooking it or just cramming it in my pie hole; books, because I’m a teacher, lover, and consumer of the written word; and TV shows, which have far surpassed film lately in terms of quality, IMHO. In the past, I might have said beer and wine, but I currently have a bun in the oven, and I’m sure I’ll have plenty to binge on and blog about once she arrives. Anyhow, here are the ground rules for the ideal blissful binge:

  1. Every binge must be binge-worthy. Who wants to binge on kale when you can binge on Oreos? Kale is simply not in the spirit of making binges blissful, people.
  2. There is no such thing as moderation in a blissful binge. Nope. Never. Defeats the purpose. That dreaded M-word shouldn’t even be in your vocabulary on a binge day.
  3. A good binge requires sacrifice. So turn off your phone, call in sick to work, strap on a diaper, and commit to all seven seasons of The Walking Dead in one glorious sitting.
  4. Don’t be afraid to binge outside the box. We’ve all heard of binge-eating and binge-watching. Why not try binge-trampolining? Or binge-smiling at strangers?
  5. Last but not least, in order to achieve true bliss, you must binge with no regrets.

That’s all for now! Tune in next Thursday!

 

Leave a Reply

